Have any Questions?+679 330 5662

Armoured catfish Sundaland noodlefish crappie powen, squawfish crocodile icefish sleeper shark.

Follow us


AboutWhat we do

Caritas Fiji is exclusively a humanitarian and socio-developmental organisation, and has a totally non-profit character. Caritas is founded as a socio pastoral instrument and not as a political entity. It shall be apolitical. It shall be inclusive by embracing all religions, creed, gender, and ethnicity.

It provides a beacon of hope for women, men and children in times of hardship and contributes to the development of social justice at all times. Caritas Fiji’s mandate includes integral development, emergency relief, advocacy, peace building, respect for human rights and support for proper stewardship of the planet’s environment and resources. Caritas Fiji fights poverty, exclusion, intolerance and discrimination. More importantly, it empowers people to participate fully in all matters affecting their lives, and it advocates on their behalf at national and international forums. Caritas Fiji promotes partnership: local autonomy is paramount in ensuring effective teamwork for the good of all.

By pooling expertise and resources, Caritas Fiji is able to identify issues at the grassroots, analyse them at national and international levels, and then take action locally. We support locally run small community development projects among poor communities. These projects address the root causes of poverty and lift the standard of living for people who are often desperately poor.

Projects completed in last 5 years

Mr. Arthur Groom
Interim Executive Director

A sign of God's Love for humanity in Jesus Christ

GovernanceHow Caritas Internationalis is Structured

 Caritas has more than 160 members.

 A member is a national charitable Catholic organisation or a collective group of them that works with the support of their Church.


  • ­Caritas Internationalis is made up of seven regions.
  • ­Members of regions work together on common issues, strengthening each other and contributing to global action.
  • ­They are Africa, Asia, Europe, Latin America and the Caribbean, the Middle East and North Africa (MONA), North America, and Oceania.